We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Corinthian Chamber Orchestra Concert

Friday March 22, 2013 at 7:30 pm
St James's Church, Piccadilly, London
£15, £12.50, £7.50 (concessions £2.50 off)
Phone for tickets: 020 7381 0441
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. A Midsummer Night's Dream Op 61 - Felix Mendelssohn
    • Overture
    • Nocturne
  2. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 25 in C K503 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. Symphony No 99 in E flat - (Franz) Joseph Haydn

The Corinthian Chamber Orchestra's March concert under the baton of Adrian Brown opens with the fizzing overture and dreamy nocturne from Mendelssohn’s Midsummer Night’s Dream. Maria Marchant returns to perform Mozart’s oft-neglected but monumental Piano Concerto no. 25, and the evening concludes with the seventh of Haydn’s twelve ‘London Symphonies’ – number 99.

St James's Church, Piccadilly
197 Piccadilly
This advertisement was submitted by Corinthian Chamber Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2018 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.