We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Music for all - Dvorák's New World Symphony

Saturday February 2, 2013 at 19:30
The Metropolitan Cathedral of Christ the King, Liverpool
£10 (£7 Concessions)
Phone for tickets: 0151 707 3525
Phone lines open: Weekdays and Saturday: 10am to 5pm. Sunday 11am to 4pm
Other Sources: The Cathedral Gift Shop at the base of the Cathedral Steps
Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Wind Serenade in D minor Op 44 - Antonín Dvorák
  2. Concerto for Violin, Cello and Orchestra in A minor Op 102 - Johannes Brahms
  3. Symphony No 9 in E minor, 'From the New World' Op 95 - Antonín Dvorák

Dvorák's symphony is one of the most popular in the repertoire but his delightful Serenade is less known. In between comes the Double Concerto by Brahms, an early champion of Dvorák.

Doors open at 7pm and interval refreshments are available. Access by lift for this concert is through the Car Park Entrance.

The Metropolitan Cathedral of Christ the King
Mount Pleasant
L3 5TQ

This advertisement was submitted by Cathedral Concerts Society.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2024 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.