We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

St Giles Orchestra: Weber, Arutunian, Vaughan Williams

Saturday April 21, 2012 at 19:30
St Andrew's Church, Oxford
£10, £9 concessions, under 18s free
Phone for tickets: 07837421526
Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Invitation to the Dance - Carl Maria von Weber, orchestrated by Hector Berlioz
  2. Trumpet Concerto - Alexander Arutunian
  3. Symphony No 2, 'A London Symphony' - Ralph Vaughan Williams

Not performed by St Giles Orchestra since 1998 a chance to hear one of the pinnacles of British symphonic repertoire, reflecting the sights and sounds of London, including the chimes of Big Ben. SGO's principal trumpet Vere Smyth, formerly principal trumpet with the Christchurch Symphony Orchestra (New Zealand) joins us as soloist in the concerto by living Armenian composer Alexander Arutunian.

St Andrew's Church
Linton Road
This advertisement was submitted by St Giles Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.