We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

European Union Chamber Orchestra

Tuesday March 6, 2012 at 19:30
Venue Cymru, Llandudno
£22 - £10
Phone for tickets: 01492 872000
Phone lines open: Monday to Saturday, 9.30am - 8.30pm. Sunday's non-performance days 12pm - 4pm, performance days 12pm - 8pm
Book Online
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Serenade for Strings in E minor Op 20 - Sir Edward Elgar
  2. Concerto for Cello and Orchestra No 1 in C - (Franz) Joseph Haydn
  3. Adagio for Strings Op 11 - Samuel Barber
  4. Symphony No 29 in A K 201 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

The European Union Chamber Orchestra will be joined by on of this country's most revered musicians, Julian Lloyd Webber, to perform Hadyn's virtuosic Cello Concerto No.1. The concert will open with Elgar's pastoral Serenade for Strings, which followed, in the second half by Samuel Barber's elegiac Adagio for Strings and one of Mozart's most sublime symphonies, his Symphony No.29.

Pre Concert Interview: 6.30pm

Venue Cymru
LL30 1BB
This advertisement was submitted by JLWPromotions.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.