We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Music for All - 500 Years of English Choral Music

Saturday September 24, 2011 at 19:30
The Metropolitan Cathedral of Christ the King, Liverpool
£8.50 (£6 concessions)
Phone for tickets: 0151 707 3525
Phone lines open: Weekdays and Saturday: 10am to 5pm. Sunday 11am to 4pm
Other Sources: The Cathedral Gift Shop at the base of the Cathedral Steps
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Jubilate deo - Benjamin Britten
  2. Hymn to the Mother of God - Sir John Tavener
  3. If ye love me - Thomas Tallis
  4. Ave verum corpus, from 3 Motets Op 2 - Sir Edward Elgar
  5. This is the record of John - Orlando Gibbons
  6. Voluntary in G - William Boyce
  7. A Song of Wisdom, from 6 Bible Songs Op 113 - Sir Charles Villiers Stanford
  8. Hear my Prayer, O Lord Z 15 - Henry Purcell
  9. O Lorde, the maker of al thing (1952) - John Joubert
  10. I Vow to Thee My Country - Gustav Holst
  11. Antiphon - Let all the world in every corner sing, from 5 Mystical Songs - Ralph Vaughan Williams
  12. Ave Maria - Robert Parsons
  13. Processional - William Mathias
  14. Blessed City, heavenly Salem - Sir Edward Bairstow
  15. Sing joyfully unto God - William Byrd
  16. Ex ore Innocentium - John Ireland
  17. Like as the Hart - Herbert Howells
  18. Gaelic blessing - John Rutter
  19. Jerusalem - Sir Charles Hubert Hastings Parry

A concert that combines the famous, the familiar, and the little-known, and which shows English choral music in all its variety. Doors normally open at 7pm and interval refreshments are available. Access by lift for this concert is through the Car Park Entrance.

The Metropolitan Cathedral of Christ the King
Mount Pleasant
L3 5TQ

This advertisement was submitted by Cathedral Concerts Society.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2022 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.