We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Vladimir Klochko and Sergey Smirnov in Cambridge

Sunday May 22, 2011 at 14:30
The Bateman Auditorium, Gonville and Caius College, Cambridge
£15 (conc. £12)
Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Sonata for Violin and Piano No 2 in A Op 100 - Johannes Brahms
  2. Elégie, from 5 Morceaux de fantaisie Op 3 - Sergey Rachmaninov
  3. Prelude No 5 in G minor, from 10 Preludes Op 23 - Sergey Rachmaninov
  4. Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso in A minor Op 28 - Camille Saint-Saëns
  5. Melody and Scherzo - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  6. The Last Rose of Summer (Étude No 6) - Heinrich Ernst
  7. Réminiscences de Don Juan (Mozart) S 418 - Franz Liszt
  8. Zigeunerweisen Op 20 - Pablo Sarasate

Vladimir Klochko was born in Belarus, graduated from Moscow Conservatoire. He is frequently invited to be a juror in International
competitions. He is a prize-winner on many violin competitions, including Paganini Competition in Genoa, Italy. Currently he is Taiwan
Representative of the World of Art Foundation in Moscow and Professor of European Academy of Music in Taipei Taiwan.

Sergey Smirnov, also Belarus-born, is a Professor at Conservatoire Slave in Paris. Prize-winner of many competitions, including
Rachmaninov International contest in Moscow, Vladimir Horowitz competition in Moscow; gave more than 500 recitals all over the world.

The Bateman Auditorium, Gonville and Caius College
Trinity Street
This advertisement was submitted by CU Russian Society.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.