We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Greenwich Chamber Orchestra with Nicholas Daniel (oboe)

Saturday March 2, 2024 at 19:30
St Alfege Church, Greenwich, London
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Symphony No 92 in G, 'Oxford' - (Franz) Joseph Haydn
  2. Concerto for Oboe and Orchestra in D AV 144 - Richard Strauss
  3. Symphony No 1 in C Op 21 - Ludwig van Beethoven

The Greewich Chamber Orchestra appears again at St Alfege Church in the heart of Greenwich. This concert opens with the sublime 'Oxford' Symphony of Haydn. We are are then priviledged to have Nicholas Daniel joining us to play the Oboe Concerto by Richard Strauss. This wonderful work is an electrifying example of the concerto form, combining fluid melodies and dazzling instrumental writing. The orchestra is interwoven with the solo making the whole a compositional triumph. We finsih the concert with Beethoven's dynamic first symphony.

St Alfege Church, Greenwich
Greenwich Church Street
SE10 9BJ

Nicholas Daniel

This advertisement was submitted by London Concert Promotions Ltd.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2024 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.