We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

A Colla Voce Christmas: Britten's A Ceremony of Carols

Saturday December 16, 2023 at 19:00
St Gabriel's Church, Pimlico, London
£15, £12 (concessions); children 11 and under free
Book Online Book by Email
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Rorate caeli (Advent prose) - Plainchant
  2. O come, O come Emmanuel - Traditional French
  3. E'en so Lord Jesus, quickly come - Paul Manz
  4. I Look from Afar (adapted from a Magnificat by Palestrina) - Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina
  5. A Ceremony of Carols Op 28 - Benjamin Britten
  6. Stille Nacht - Franz Gruber, arranged by Geoffrey Webber
  7. Suo Gân - arranged by Stephen Cleobury
  8. What sweeter music - John Rutter
  9. O little town of Bethlehem - Traditional
  10. In dulci jubilo - Michael Praetorius
  11. Noël nouvelet - Traditional French, arranged by Stephen Jackson
  12. Legend (The Crown of Roses) - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  13. O come, all ye faithful, 'Adeste fideles' - Traditional, arranged by Sir David Willcocks
  14. Carol of the bells - Mykola Dmytrovich Leontovych, arranged by Peter J Wilhousky
  15. Ding dong! Merrily on high - Traditional, arranged by Stuart Nicholson
  16. Carol Medley - Jonathan Rathbone

Colla Voce Singers present the return of their popular concert ‘A Colla Voce Christmas by Candlelight’ following recent sell out years. Featuring old favourites like O little town of Bethlehem and O come, all ye faithful for all to join in, a few new surprises for 2023 including Benjamin Britten's A Ceremony of Carols for upper voices and harp, and interval mulled wine and mince pies!

It is highly recommended to book tickets in advance.

St Gabriel's Church, Pimlico
Warwick Square

This advertisement was submitted by Colla Voce Singers.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2024 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.