We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

David Greilsammer plays and conducts Mozart

Wednesday January 31, 2024 at 19:30
Cadogan Hall, London
£45, £37, £29, £21, £14 + £4 booking charge, £5 for students and under 25s (not available online)
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Symphony No 29 in A major K 201 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  2. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 8 in C K246 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. Symphony No 1 in E flat K 16 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  4. Concerto for piano and orchestra no 9 in E flat K 271 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Internationally renowned pianist David Greilsammer, widely acclaimed for both his audacious innovative projects as well as his Mozart interpretations, brings to life two of Mozart's early piano concertos, paired with two of the composer’s early symphonies together with City of London Sinfonia.

Mozart was not one of the world’s most prodigious composers - he was also one of the world’s first freelance artists, taking on commissions rather than having a steady employment at court. This situation is reflected in both piano concertos in this programme, which were written for gifted amateur pianists. The symphonies are a testament to Mozart’s many travels and their influence on his compositions. Symphony No 1 was composed in London during the family’s grand tour of Europe and his sparkling Symphony No 29 reflects the energy and inspiration of a recent visit to Vienna.

These seldom played works showcase the youthfulness, innocence, and freshness of Mozart’s early work in this exciting first time collaboration between David Greilsammer and City of London Sinfonia.

Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace

This advertisement was submitted by City of London Sinfonia.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2023 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.