We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Miloš (guitar) and Arcangelo (period instrument ensemble) - Baroque masterpieces

Wednesday January 17, 2024 at 19:30
Cadogan Hall, London
from £18
Phone for tickets: 020 7730 4500
Phone lines open: Monday to Friday: 12 noon to 6pm
Other Sources: Cadogan Hall Box Office
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Sinfonia, from L'Olimpiade RV 725 - Antonio Vivaldi
  2. 2nd movement: Adagio, from Concerto for oboe and strings in D minor - Alessandro Marcello, arranged for guitar and strings by Miloš Karadaglic
  3. 4th movement: Fandango, from Guitar Quintet No 4 in D - Luigi Boccherini, arranged for guitar and strings by Miloš Karadaglic
  4. Chaconne, from Partita No 2 in D minor BWV 1004 - Johann Sebastian Bach, arranged for guitar by Miloš Karadaglic
  5. Concerto Grosso No 4 in A minor Op 6; HWV 322 - George Frideric Handel
  6. Canon, from Canon and Gigue in D - Johann Pachelbel
  7. The Arts and the Hours, from Les Boréades - Jean-Philippe Rameau
  8. Passacaglia, from Sonata in lute No 34 in D minor - Silvius Leopold Weiss, arranged for guitar by Miloš Karadaglic
  9. The Fairy Queen Z 629 - Henry Purcell, arranged for guitar and strings by Miloš Karadaglic
    • Prelude
    • Hornpipe
    • Rondeau
  10. Chaconne (Curtain tune) in G minor, from Timon of Athens Z 632 - Henry Purcell
  11. 2nd movement: Largo, from Concerto for guitar, violins and continuo in D RV 93 - Antonio Vivaldi

One of the most popular musicians to appear regularly at Cadogan Hall over the last 15 years is the virtuosic guitarist Miloš Karadaglic. In partnership with the award winning, internationally acclaimed period performance ensemble Arcangelo, conducted by Johnny Cohen, we will be treated to a celebration of baroque masterpieces by Vivaldi, Marcello, Bach, Pachelbel, Boccherini, Rameau and Couperin.

For lovers of the baroque repertoire, this will be a very special evening featuring music recently recorded by Miloš and released by Sony later this year.

‘Karadaglic’s refined musicality is second to none among guitarists’ The Independent

Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace

This advertisement was submitted by Cadogan Hall Ltd.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2024 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.