We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Arcis Saxophon Quartett

Sunday October 1, 2023 at 18:30
Conway Hall, Holborn
£6 - £15, under 26s free
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Divertimento for Strings No 3 in F, 'Salzburg Symphony No 3' K 138 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, arranged by Arcis Saxophone Quartett
  2. 24 Preludes and Fugues Op 87 - Dmitri Shostakovich, arranged by Arcis Saxophone Quartett
    • Prelude and Fugue No 1 in C
    • Prelude and Fugue No 5 in D
  3. Jesus is coming - Jacob ter Veldhuis
  4. Jazz Suite No 1 - Dmitry Shostakovich, arranged by Arcis Saxophone Quartett
  5. 5 Pieces for String Quartet - Erwin Schulhoff, arranged by Arcis Saxophone Quartet
  6. Porgy and Bess Suite - George Gershwin, arranged by Arcis Saxophone Quartet

The Arcis Saxophon Quartett embarks on a colourful journey through music history. A particular focus is on works by composers from the 20th century and from the present. The exciting cast of the saxophone quartet gives each work - from the 18th to the 21st century - its very own touch and guarantees an exciting and unique concert!

“A fantastic ensemble that’s ‘still on fire’, innovative, and hell-bent on high-quality music making.” Enjott Schneider

Founded in the 1880s, our chamber music concert series is the longest running of its kind in Europe. Conway Hall was purpose built in 1929 to host concerts and lectures, and they have continued here until the present day. The ethos of 'affordable classical music for all' still remains.

Conway Hall
25 Red Lion Square

This advertisement was submitted by Conway Hall Ethical Society.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2023 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.