We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Czech National Symphony Orchestra - Beethoven’s ‘Emperor’ Concerto

Monday May 20, 2024 at 19:30
Cadogan Hall, London
from £18
Phone for tickets: 020 7730 4500
Phone lines open: Monday to Friday: 12 noon to 6pm
Other Sources: Cadogan Hall Box Office
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Appalachian Spring - Aaron Copland
  2. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 5 in E flat, 'Emperor' Op 73 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  3. Vltava, from Má vlast - Bedrich Smetana
  4. Symphony No 8 in G Op 88 - Antonín Dvorák

Cadogan Hall is very pleased to be presenting again our old friends the Czech National Symphony Orchestra. Its American Music Director Steven Mercurio will begin the concert with Copland’s delightful portrait of the Appalachian countryside.

After this, the acclaimed pianist Mark Bebbington will play Beethoven’s grand ‘Emperor’ Concerto and in the second half the Orchestra will perform two much loved Czech favourites – Smetana’s The Moldau and Dvorák’s Symphony No 8.

‘…the lava tumbles out with astonishing force from Mark Bebbington, who plays with tremendous authority…’ BBC Music Magazine

Part of the Zurich International Orchestra Series 2023-24

Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace
Mark Bebbington

This advertisement was submitted by Cadogan Hall Ltd.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2024 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.