We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Bruch's Violin Concerto and Mendelssohn's Scottish Symphony

Sunday April 24, 2022 at 14:45
Assembly Hall, Worthing
from £21
Phone for tickets: 01903 206 206
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Overture, from Egmont Op 84 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  2. Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No 1 in G minor Op 26 - Max Bruch
  3. Symphony No 3 in A minor, 'Scottish' Op 56 - Felix Mendelssohn

Max Bruch's G minor Violin Concerto is one of the most popular of all romantic concertos and we are dellighted to welcome the brilliant young virtuos Cristian Grajner de Sa to Worthing alongside guest conductor Hilary Davan Wetton. Beethhoven's powerful overture Egmont celebrates the fight for freedom, in this case against the invading Spanish, whilst Mendelssohn's Scottish Symphony reflects his deep affection for Scotland, its history and its stunning scenary. Worthing Symphony Orchestra, the professional orchestra of West Sussex, is fortunate to play in one of the great acoustics of Euope - the Assembly Hall, Worthing.

Assembly Hall
Stoke Abbott Road
West Sussex
BN11 1HQ

This advertisement was submitted by Worthing Symphony Society.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2022 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.