We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Live/Online: Leeds Lieder - Ian Bostridge and Dame Imogen Cooper

Wednesday July 20, 2022 online
Available online until
Sunday July 31, 2022
Howard Assembly Room, Leeds
in person tickets: £25, £23 (unwaged/disabled), free (under 26/students); live-stream tickets: £12
Phone for tickets: 0113 223 3600
Phone lines open: Mon-Fri 12pm – 6pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Schwanengesang, 'Swan Song' – Ludwig Rellstab settings - Franz Schubert
    • Liebesbothschaft
    • Kriegers Ahnung
    • Frühlingssehnsucht
    • Ständchen, (Serenade)
    • Aufenthalt
    • In der Ferne
    • Abschied
  2. Schwanengesang, 'Swan Song' – Heinrich Heine settings - Franz Schubert
    • Der Atlas
    • Ihr Bild
    • Das Fischermädchen
    • Die Stadt
    • Am Meer
    • Der Doppelgänger

Two superstars of the recital platform join forces to bring one of the masterpieces of the song tradition to vivid life. Both tonight’s performers are prolific recording artists. Bostridge’s recordings have won all the major international record prizes and been nominated for fifteen Grammys. Dame Imogen Cooper is regarded as one of the finest interpreters of the Classical and Romantic repertoire and is no stranger to Leeds audiences since she took the role of Chair of the Jury at the Leeds International Piano Competition. Tonight marks her Leeds Lieder début.

Pre-concert talk: cellist and musicologist Dr George Kennaway introduces this evening’s recital. Admission free but booking required.

Live-streams can be viewed on the Leeds Lieder website using the code provided after purchase from the Box Office

Howard Assembly Room
46 New Briggate
West Yorkshire

Ian Bostridge

This advertisement was submitted by Leeds Lieder.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2022 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.