We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Cappella Caeciliana 25th anniversary season Closing Concert

Sunday August 15, 2021 at 18:30
St Patrick's Catholic Cathedral, Armagh
Free admission – no ticket required

  1. O quam gloriosum - Tomás Luis de Victoria
  2. Sicut cervus - Giovanni Pierluigi da Palestrina
  3. Omni die dic Mariae - Grzegorz Gerwazy Gorczycki
  4. O rest in the Lord, from Elijah Op 70 - Felix Mendelssohn
  5. If ye love me - Thomas Tallis
  6. Ubi caritas et amor, from 4 motets sur des thèmes grégoriens Op 10 - Maurice Duruflé
  7. Be thou my vision - Stephen Chatman
  8. Bogoroditsye Devo (Rejoice O Virgin), from Vespers, 'All-night vigil' Op 37 - Sergey Rachmaninov

Cappella Caeciliana presents a short free concert in St Patrick's Catholic Cathedral, Armagh. This performance, its first live concert indoors since the onset of the covid pandemic, will bring to an end the choir's 25th anniversary season.

The concert will be preceded by the choir singing at 5.30pm Mass for the Feast of the Assumption, celebrated by Archbishop Eamon Martin. All are welcome to attend the Mass at 5.30pm, the concert at 6.30pm or both. No booking is required. The Mass and concert will also be streamed online here

No tickets are required.

2 metre social distancing between family groups will apply. Wearing of face coverings is mandatory when entering and exiting the Cathedral, and keeping them on for the full period in the Cathedral is strongly encouraged, in accordance with Northern Ireland public health guidelines.

St Patrick's Catholic Cathedral
Cathedral Road
County Armagh
BT61 7QY
Northern Ireland
This advertisement was submitted by Cappella Caeciliana.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2022 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.