We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

John Rutter conducts Mozart’s Requiem with Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Thursday November 18, 2021 at 19:30
St Paul's Cathedral, London
£70, £65, £60, £46, £35, £25, £13
Book Online
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Distant Land - John Rutter
  2. The Lark Ascending - Ralph Vaughan Williams
  3. The Lord is my light and my salvation, from Psalmfest - John Rutter
  4. The Lord bless you and keep you, from Five Meditations for Orchestra - John Rutter
  5. Requiem Mass in D minor K 626 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Join the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and John Rutter CBE for this very special concert within the magnificent splendour of London’s St Paul’s Cathedral, as the Orchestra celebrates its 75th year at the forefront of music-making in the UK.

The programme will feature masterpieces written by two great English composers: Vaughan Williams’s ever-popular The Lark Ascending, performed here by RPO Leader Duncan Riddell, as a well as a selection of John Rutter’s own works, which never fail to mesmerise and inspire.

The second half of the programme presents an opportunity for reflection with Mozart’s final composition, his Requiem, performed here by The Bach Choir, Lucy Crowe (soprano), Melanie Marshall (alto), Joshua Ellicott (tenor) and David Stout (bass).

Passion, versatility and uncompromising artistic standards, as well as a belief that music is a gift that can bring people together and inspire positive change, have been RPO hallmarks for the past 75 years. As we embark on the next exciting chapter, we invite you to join the journey and share the thrill of live orchestral music.

St Paul's Cathedral
St Paul's Churchyard
This advertisement was submitted by Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.