We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Elgar and Shostakovich Concertos | Southampton Concert Orchestra

Saturday June 12, 2021 at 19:30
Romsey Abbey, Romsey
central nave £16, aisle £14
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. St Paul's Suite, for strings Op 29 No 2 - Gustav Holst
  2. Quiet City, for trumpet, cor anglais and strings - Aaron Copland
  3. Concerto for piano and orchestra No 1 - Dmitry Shostakovich
  4. Concerto for cello and orchestra in E minor - Sir Edward Elgar, arranged for cello and chamber orchestra by Iain Farrington

Southampton Concert Orchestra return with a concert featuring concertos from Shostakovich and Elgar. Holst’s St Paul’s Suite and Copland’s evocative Quiet City complete the bill which promises to be a fantastic evening of live music. Please support soloists Phil Daish-Handy, Jinah Shim, and conductor Paul Ingram in this orchestral music making return in the Abbey.

Note: If you require a wheelchair space but all wheelchair spaces have been purchased then please email admin@musicinromsey.org and we will do our best to suggest seating which you could purchase which could be adjusted to take a wheelchair.

The concert is being mounted subject to any change in government guidelines and restrictions for public performances.
Full social distancing will apply to performers and audience.

Romsey Abbey
SO51 8EN
Paul Ingram
This advertisement was submitted by Paul Ingram.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.