We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Online: I Fagiolini - Polyphonic Concert Club

Thursday April 29, 2021 at 19:00
Available online until
Thursday April 29, 2021
Online: National Centre for Early Music, York
£25 (students and universal/pension credit); £95 (season ticket)
Book Online
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Laudibus in sanctis - William Byrd
  2. The Three Ravens - Thomas Ravenscroft
  3. Too much I once lamented - Thomas Tomkins
  4. Au Joly Boys - Claudin de Sermisy
  5. Mignonne, allons voir si la rose - Anonymous
  6. Or vien ça - Clément Janequin
  7. Mascarata da Lenguazi - Giovanni Croce
  8. Festino nella sera del giovedì grasso - Adriano Banchieri
  9. Salve, o Regina SV 326 - Claudio Monteverdi
  10. Dulcis amor Iesu - Ignazio Donati
  11. Da Jakob vollendet hatte - Johann Hermann Schein
  12. Komm, Jesu, komm BWV 229 - Johann Sebastian Bach

Filmed in the medieval ambience of York’s grade-one listed National Centre for Early Music, the multi-award-winning vocal ensemble I Fagiolini presents an hour of vocal music from four musical capitals of the 16th-18th centuries: Byrd in irrepressibly joyful mood plus one of the great laments of the period; frisky French music plus a soulful lovesong; a touch of Carnival before the intensity of Monteverdi and friends in devotional mood; and to finish, a short but graphically expressive funeral piece that Bach would have known, leading to Bach's own two-choir motet, 'Komm Jesu Komm', sung by a dream team of Bach specialists.

Ticket holders can access concerts by signing into the membership page.

Online: National Centre for Early Music
North Yorkshire
I Fagiolini
I Fagiolini
This advertisement was submitted by Polyphonic Films Limited.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.