We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Live from the Barbican: BBC Symphony Orchestra/Sakari Oramo

Friday November 6, 2020 at 20:00
Available online until
Sunday November 8, 2020
Barbican Hall, London
£12.50 (watch online), £20 (watch in person)
Book Online
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Within her arms, for string orchestra - Anna Clyne
  2. Symphony No 49 in F minor, 'La passione' - (Franz) Joseph Haydn
  3. Accused, for soprano and chamber orchestra - Magnus Lindberg

Power and passion take a hold as the BBC Symphony Orchestra and Sakari Oramo perform works by Joseph Haydn and Anna Clyne before a new chamber arrangement of Magnus Lindberg's Accused. From a journey of loss and desolation to the new-found feelings of solace and peace in Anna Clyne’s elegy to her mother, to Haydn’s dark-hued and theatrically named The Passion, the BBC Symphony Orchestra put you in touch with your innermost emotions in their first live-streamed Barbican concert. Dazzling soprano Anu Komsi takes to the stage for the world premiere of the chamber orchestra arrangement of Magnus Lindberg’s powerful statement against totalitarianism, concluding the evening with a timely and profound statement on civil rights.

Barbican Hall
Silk Street
This advertisement was submitted by Barbican Centre.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.