We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Craig Ogden (guitar) and London Mozart Players

Wednesday April 29, 2020 at 19:30
Queen Elizabeth Hall, Southbank Centre, London
£10 – £45
Phone for tickets: 020 3879 9555
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Symphony No 36 in C, 'Linz' K425 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  2. Concierto de Aranjuez - Joaquin Rodrigo
  3. Symphony No 4 in A, 'Italian' Op 90 - Felix Mendelssohn

Rodrigo’s Concierto de Aranjuez, is the centrepiece in London Mozart’s Player’s ‘grand tour’ of Europe. This celebrated chamber orchestra, which marked its 70th birthday in 2019, will bring to life the continental delights of Mozart’s inventive and exuberant ‘Linz’ Symphony (No.36), and Mendelssohn’s vivacious Italian Symphony (No 4) which bookend the iconic Spanish masterpiece.

London Mozart Players are delighted to be performing alongside Australian-born guitarist Craig Ogden – one of the most acclaimed classical guitar players of his generation. Ogden will transport us to the exotic gardens of the Spanish royal palace with this exquisite yet technically challenging work. The second movement, the Adagio, with its famous theme and beautiful cadenzas captures the essence of Spain with its sensual flamenco rhythms and harmonies.

Queen Elizabeth Hall, Southbank Centre
South Bank
This advertisement was submitted by London Mozart Players.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.