We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Ludwig – concerto quasi una fantasia | The Mavron Quartet/Giordano Ferla (piano)

Sunday November 17, 2019 at 16:00
University Concert Hall, Cardiff
£10, £8, students and under 18s free entry
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. 15 Variations and a Fugue on an original theme in E flat, 'Eroica variations' Op 35 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  2. Overture, from Egmont Op 84 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  3. 1st movement: Allegro con brio, from Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 2 in B flat Op 19 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  4. 4th movement: La malinconia - Adagio/Allegretto quasi allegro, from String Quartet No 6 in B flat Op 18 No 6 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  5. Scherzo, from Symphony No 3 in E flat, 'Eroica' Op 55 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  6. 6th movement: Adagio quasi un poco andante, from String Quartet No 14 in C sharp minor Op 131 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  7. Quasi una fantasia - Charlie Barber
  8. Beethoven Re-mix - Charlie Barber
  9. Beethoven Unfinished - Charlie Barber
  10. Immoral Beloved - Robert Moran
  11. Dead White European Male - Orlando Gough

For the 250th anniversary of Beethoven’s birth, Sound Affairs is presenting an updated version of its Ludwig programme, scored for piano quintet.

The musicians are Italian pianist Giordano Ferla and the Mavron Quartet.

The programme includes works by Ludwig van Beethoven – solo piano, string quartets, and transcriptions of orchestral works – as well as music (some of it written as responses) from Orlando Gough, Charlie Barber and American composer Robert Moran.

Part of Sound Affairs 30th anniversary

University Concert Hall
Corbett Road
CF10 3EB
This advertisement was submitted by Natasha Adella Wilson.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.