We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Simon Crawford-Phillips and Philip Moore (pianos)- BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert

Friday April 17, 2020 at 13:00
Jerwood Hall, LSO St.Luke's, London
£15 (£13 concessions)
Phone for tickets: 020 7638 8891
Phone lines open: Mon–Sat: 10am–8pm Sun, Bank Holidays: 11am–8pm
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Symphonic Dances, arranged by the composer for 2 pianos Op 45 - Sergey Rachmaninov
  2. 3 movements from Petrushka - Igor Stravinsky, transcribed for 2 pianos by Victor Babin

Step into a world of history, folk heritage and rich musical tradition, as BBC Radio 3 invites chamber musicians, from singers to string quartets, to explore Russian music from across the centuries.

In the final concert of the series, Simon Crawford-Philips and Philip Moore translate the energy of dance into music for two pianos, bringing to life the fierce, spiky rhythms of Rachmaninov’s Symphonic Dances and Stravinsky’s Three Movements from Petrushka, both of which place spectacular demands on the soloists.

Jerwood Hall, LSO St.Luke's
161 Old Street
This advertisement was submitted by London Symphony Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.