We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

From Russia with Love | Southampton Concert Orchestra

Saturday February 15, 2020 at 19:30
Turner Sims, Southampton
£16, £14 concessions, £10 students (with valid student ID), £10 under 16
Phone for tickets: 023 8059 5151
Phone lines open: Mon to Friday 10am to 5pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Adagio, from Spartacus - Aram Khachaturian
  2. Excerpts, from Romeo and Juliet Op 64 - Sergey Prokofiev
  3. Concerto for piano and orchestra No 2 in C minor Op 18 - Sergey Rachmaninov

Southampton Concert Orchestra return to Turner Sims with From Russia with Love.

Featuring music from Khachaturian, Prokofiev and Rachmaninov, join us in a feast of loved themed classical music.

Keelan Carew returns to Turner Sims in a eagerly anticipated performance of the second piano concerto by Rachmaninov. The first half brings us Spartacus and Phrygia and of course, Romeo and Juliet. This is not to be missed!

Turner Sims
University of Southampton
SO17 1BJ
This advertisement was submitted by Paul Ingram.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.