We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Jagoda Krzeminska (flute), Wenhan Jiang (viola) and Solenn Grand (harp)

Friday October 18, 2019 at 13:00
Charlton House, London
Free admission – no ticket required

  1. Scènes de la forêt, for flute, horn and piano - Mélanie Bonis
  2. Le tombeau de Couperin - Maurice Ravel, arranged for flute, viola and harp by Paul Silverthorne
  3. Image for piano 4 hands - Germaine Tailleferre, arranged by Wenhan Jiang
  4. And then I knew ‘twas the wind, for flute, viola nad harp - Toru Takemitsu

Presented by the Royal Academy of Music

Flutist Jagoda Krzeminska, harpist Solenn Grand and violist Wenhan Jiang, as a recently formed trio, they met at the Royal Academy in London last year. Their recital proposal focuses on French repertoire, and especially around composers who aren’t played as often as they would deserve it. They also make a point to perform women’s compositions, to give them the light they couldn’t always have at their time. They perform mainly transcriptions, their owns but also transcriptions made by other fabulous harpists and musicians.

Charlton House
Charlton Road
Charlton House

This advertisement was submitted by Stephen Maw Concerts.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2023 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.