We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Iceland Symphony Orchestra

Monday February 10, 2020 at 19:30
Cadogan Hall, London
£45, £42, £35, £28, £22, £18
Phone for tickets: 020 7730 4500
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. L'Arlesienne Suite No 1 - Georges Bizet
  2. L'Arlesienne Suite No 2 - Georges Bizet
  3. Concerto for piano left hand and orchestra - Maurice Ravel
  4. Aeriality - Anna Thorvaldsdottir
  5. Excerpts, from Romeo and Juliet Op 64 - Sergey Prokofiev

Written for a pianist who had lost his right hand in World War One, Ravel's Piano Concerto for the left hand is a spectacular piece to experience; full of jazz influences virtuosity and flair. Yeol Eum Son will perform it with her characteristic sensitivity backed by the Iceland Symphony Orchestra.

Yan Pascal Tortelier leads the Orchestra in a programme culminating in excerpts from Prokofiev's dramatic Romeo and Juliet - the tragic story of star-crossed lovers told just before Valentine's Day.

'Yeol Eum Son, a model of clarity and fleetness' (The Times)

Part of the Zurich International Orchestral Series 2019/20.

Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace
This advertisement was submitted by Cadogan Hall Ltd.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.