We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra on tour: Klagenfurt

Saturday September 28, 2019 at 19:30
Musikverein Kärnten Konzerthaus, Klagenfurt
I - € 95,00 € 86,00 II - € 80,00 € 72,00 III - € 65,00 € 59,00
Phone for tickets: +43 463 55410
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Leonore Overture No 3 Op 72 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  2. Concerto for Violin and Orchestra in D Op 35 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  3. Symphony No 1 in C minor Op 68 - Johannes Brahms

The grand overture to Beethoven’s only opera, Fidelio, sets the scene for an evening of romantic works of passion and intensity. Following in the programme is Tchaikovsky’s Violin Concerto, one of the most enduring pieces in the repertoire that is played with sensitivity by celebrated violinist Lana Trotovsek. From the beautiful opening melody, the enduring lyricism of the solo violin combined with the rich expressiveness of the Orchestra creates a near-paralleled work of sheer Romanticism.

Following in the programme is Brahms’s Symphony No 1, a symphony which stands on the shoulders of the German giants and creates a unique and introspective exploration of classical and Romantic traditions with subtlety and a triumphant vision.

Musikverein Kärnten Konzerthaus
Mießtaler Str. 8
Carinthia (Kärnten)
This advertisement was submitted by Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.