We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Gildas Quartet and Katherine Spencer (clarinet)

Thursday September 19, 2019 at 19:30
Stratford Playhouse, Stratford-upon-Avon
Phone for tickets: 01789 333990
Phone lines open: Tuesday to Saturday: 11am - 3pm
Other Sources: Stratford Playhouse, 14 Rother Street, Stratford upon Avon CV37 6LU
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. String Quartet No 19 in C, 'Dissonance' K 465 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  2. String Quartet No 2, 'Intimate Letters' - Leoš Janácek
  3. Entr'acte, for string quartet - Caroline Shaw
  4. Quintet for clarinet and strings, arranged for clarinet and piano in B flat Op 34 J 182 - Carl Maria von Weber

The Gildas Quartet will play Mozart's dramatic quartet - known as the 'Dissonance' for its extraordinary introduction - followed by Janacek's deeply moving second quartet 'Intimate Letters' and then Caroline Shaw's gentle but short and haunting one movement piece. The Quartet are then joined by Galliard Ensemble member and well known soloist, clarinetist Katherine Spencer, to play Weber's scintillating and virtuoso quintet.

Stratford Playhouse
14 Rother Street
CV37 6LU
This advertisement was submitted by Stratford Music Festival.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.