We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Leon McCawley performs Beethoven with Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Wednesday February 19, 2020 at 19:30
Cambridge Corn Exchange, Cambridge
Phone for tickets: 01223 357851
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Overture, from A Life for the Tsar - Mikhail Glinka
  2. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 1 in C Op 15 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  3. Symphony No 5 in E minor Op 64 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky

Rich in harmony and tenderness, Beethoven's Piano Concerto No 1 is a highlight not to be missed of the 2019-2020 classical season in Cambridge, performed by esteemed pianist Leon McCawley.

The second half of this concert is dedicated to Tchaikovsky’s monumental Symphony No 5. Tchaikovsky’s use of the recurring Fate theme as an emotional core paints new orchestral colours in each movement with intensity and purpose. It is rightfully remembered as one of the great romantic symphonies.

Cambridge Corn Exchange
Wheeler Street
This advertisement was submitted by Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.