We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

From the New World | Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Sunday February 9, 2020 at 19:30
Royal & Derngate, Northampton
Phone for tickets: 01604 624811
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Vltava (Die Moldau), from Má vlast - Bedrich Smetana
  2. Rhapsody on a theme of Paganini Op 43 - Sergey Rachmaninov
  3. Symphony No 9 in E minor, 'From the New World' Op 95 - Antonín Dvorák

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra present Dvorák’s seminal work, Symphony No 9, ‘From the New World’. With echoes of the Native American and early African American folk traditions, the running tune throughout the piece so perfectly captures the flavour of the country that it is often described as an original American folk tune.

Free: Join BBC Radio Northampton’s John Griff for a pre-concert talk with Daniel Ciobanu at 6.30pm.

Royal & Derngate
19-21 Guildhall Road
This advertisement was submitted by Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.