We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Mozart's Requiem | All Saints Chorus and Orchestra

Saturday September 7, 2019 at 18:30
Southwark Cathedral, London
£10 - £35
Phone for tickets: 07933 983 652
Phone lines open: Monday to Saturday 11am to 5pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Requiem Mass in D minor K 626 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  2. Symphony No 8 in F Op 93 - Ludwig van Beethoven
  3. Ave verum corpus K 618 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Mozart’s ever popular Requiem Mass was actually finished by his pupil Süssmayr following Mozart’s death. Commissioned by a nobleman who wished to pass it off as his own work in memory of his wife. Mozart’s wife Constanza needed the completed work to obtain the rest of the commission fee. Here performed together with Beethoven’s effervescent Symphony No 8 in what promises to be a delightful evening of music by the All Saints Chorus and Orchestra one of the most widely acclaimed ensembles in London fresh from their recent success of Beethoven’s 9th Symphony, here performing (in their 25th Anniversary year) to raise money for the Lennox Children’s Cancer Fund.

Southwark Cathedral
London Bridge
This advertisement was submitted by All Saints Chorus & Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.