We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Sheku Kanneh-Mason with Worthing Symphony Orchestra

Sunday October 20, 2019 at 14:45
Assembly Hall, Worthing
£19, £27 and £32; students and under 18s from £1; 18s to 25s £6; season tickets available
Phone for tickets: 01903 206 206
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Symphony No 96 in D, 'Miracle' - (Franz) Joseph Haydn
  2. Gymnopedie No 1, 'Lent et douloureux' - Erik Satie, orchestrated by Claude Debussy
  3. Concerto for Cello and Orchestra No 1 in A minor Op 33 - Camille Saint-Saëns
  4. Pizzicato Polka, from Sylvia - Léo Délibes
  5. Pavane Op 50 - Gabriel Fauré
  6. Symphony No 7 in A Op 92 - Ludwig van Beethoven

Following Sheku Kanneh-Mason's sell out performance in March 2018, Worthing Symphony Orchestra are delighted to welcome him back to play Saint-Saëns’s popular A minor Cello Concerto. Beethoven’s 7th Symphony was much used in the film The King’s Speech starring Colin Firth.

Assembly Hall
Stoke Abbott Road
West Sussex
BN11 1HQ
This advertisement was submitted by Worthing Symphony Society.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.