We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Surrey Mozart Players - Season Finale with Alexander Sitkovetsky (violin)

Saturday June 22, 2019 at 19:30
Holy Trinity Church, Guildford
£19, 21s and under £5; family ticket (2 x adult, 2 x 21s and under) £40
Phone for tickets: 01483 444334
Phone lines open: Monday to Saturday: 9.30am to 5pm, Sunday: 11am to 4pm
Other Sources: members of the orchestra
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Overture, from Don Giovanni K 527 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  2. Concerto for Violin and Orchestra Op 35 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  3. Symphony No 9 in E minor, 'From the New World' Op 95 - Antonín Dvorák

Guildford-based orchestra, the Surrey Mozart Players, is delighted to present this concert of brilliant music for their 2018-19 season finale. Back by popular demand and a great favourite with Guildford audiences, Russian violinist, Alexander Sitkovetsky is the soloist for the beautiful and romantic Tchaikovsky Violin Concerto. In the second half of the concert, the orchestra will be performing Dvorak’s dynamic and vivid New World Symphony. A late romantic European work inspired by the composer’s stay in America and teeming with much-loved melodies and sumptuous orchestration. In the wonderful acoustic of Holy Trinity Church, we look forward to filling a summer’s evening with some glorious sounds. Please join us!

Holy Trinity Church
High Street
This advertisement was submitted by Surrey Mozart Players.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.