We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra: The Music of Krzysztof Penderecki

Saturday May 18, 2019 at 19:30
Sheldonian Theatre, Oxford
£50 £38 £28 £18 (students from £5)
Phone for tickets: 01865 980980
Phone lines open: Monday to Friday: 9am to 6pm
Book Online Book by Email
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Adagio for Strings - Krzysztof Penderecki
  2. Sinfonietta for strings - Krzysztof Penderecki
  3. Viola Concerto - Krzysztof Penderecki

Krzysztof Penderecki's musical and personal journey has produced some of the most remarkable music of the last 70 years. Across strikingly different musical styles, he seeks 'to collect and transform the experience of the entire century' and often succeeds. Under Maciej Tworek's baton, our own concertmaster Yuri Zhislin plays the elegiac viola concerto first performed by his father, Grigori Zhislin, while Gabor Boldoczki brings us the work for trumpet and orchestra written for him by the Polish composer in 2015. Immerse yourself in the expressive world of one of the great composers of our time.

Sheldonian Theatre
Broad Street
This advertisement was submitted by Georgia Goody-Miceli.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2021 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.