We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

East Anglia Chamber Orchestra

Saturday April 27, 2019 at 19:30
West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge
£20 (£18 concessions); £10 under 18s and students
Phone for tickets: 01223 300085
Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Toccata and Fugue in D minor BWV565 - Johann Sebastian Bach, orchestrated by Leopold Stokowski
  2. Concerto for violin and orchestra, 'To the memory of an angel' - Alban Berg
  3. Symphony No 8 in F - Ludwig van Beethoven

East Anglia Chamber Orchestra's next concert features outstanding soloist: Kristine Balanas in Berg's wonderful Violin Concerto. Bach's dramatic Toccata and Fugue in D minor was brilliantly orchestrated by Stokowski: and we are to perform this magnificent piece. The programme concludes with Beethoven's 8th Symphony: a work of which the composer was particularly (and rightly) proud! Join us for an evening of drama, emotion and fabulous music-making...

West Road Concert Hall
11 West Road
This advertisement was submitted by Hugh Molloy.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.