We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

In Remembrance: Duruflé's Requiem | New Cambridge Singers

Saturday November 17, 2018 at 19:30
The Church of Our Lady and the English Martyrs, Cambridge
£15, students £6, under 18s free
Phone for tickets: 01223 357851
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Excerpts, from Vespers, 'All-night vigil' Op 37 - Sergey Rachmaninov
  2. Come, Holy Ghost - Jonathan Harvey
  3. Blessed City, heavenly Salem - Sir Edward Bairstow
  4. Rejoice we - David Nunn
  5. Requiem Op 9 - Maurice Duruflé

Duruflé’s Requiem will lead our commemoration of 100 years since the end of the First World War, with our first concert on the eve of the anniversary itself. The music is inspired by chants from the Gregorian Mass for the Dead, and plainsong provides the basis of the selection of other shorter works in the concert by composers from Rachmaninov to the contemporary British composer David Nunn.

The Church of Our Lady and the English Martyrs
Hills Road
This advertisement was submitted by Huw Lewis.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.