We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Masterpieces of the English Golden Age | Yorkshire Bach Choir

Saturday October 6, 2018 at 19:00
St Andrew's Church, Aysgarth, Leyburn
£16; £12.50 for local residents
Phone for tickets: 07808 473 889
Phone lines open: Monday to Saturday: 9am to 6pm; Sunday: 11am to 4pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Mass for 4 voices - William Byrd
  2. Laetentur coeli - William Byrd
  3. Civitas sancti tui, from Ne irascaris, Domine - William Byrd
  4. Sing joyfully unto God - William Byrd
  5. Miserere mei, Deus - William Byrd
  6. Ave verum corpus - William Byrd
  7. Justorum animae - William Byrd
  8. Haec Dies quam fecit Dominus - William Byrd
  9. If ye love me - Thomas Tallis
  10. O nata lux de lumine - Thomas Tallis
  11. Salvator mundi, salva nos 1 - Thomas Tallis
  12. When David heard - Thomas Tomkins
  13. Almighty and Everlasting God - Orlando Gibbons
  14. When David heard - Thomas Weelkes

The acclaimed Yorkshire Bach Choir go back in time to the golden age of English polyphony, with works by William Byrd, Thomas Tallis, Thomas Tomkins, Orlando Gibbons and Thomas Weelkes. The concert is presented as part of the 2018 Yorkshire Dales Festival of English Music.

St Andrew's Church, Aysgarth
North Yorkshire
This advertisement was submitted by The English Music Festival.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.