We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Orchestra of the Swan: England’s Dreaming

Friday March 1, 2019 at 19:30
Number 8 Community Arts Centre, Pershore
Phone for tickets: 01386 555488
Phone lines open: 10am to 5pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Capriol Suite - Peter Warlock
  2. On the Nature of Daylight - Max Richter
  3. The Lark Ascending Op 50 - Ralph Vaughan Williams
  4. Concerto for 2 violins and strings Op 77 - Sir Malcolm Arnold
  5. Sospiri, for strings, harp and organ Op 70 - Sir Edward Elgar
  6. Introduction and Allegro for strings Op 47 - Sir Edward Elgar

What do England’s greatest composers dream of? Renaissance dances? The futility of war? The allure of nature (perhaps amongst the ruins of conflict)? Suicide? Peace (or sighing for its loss)? Or simply holidaying in Wales? Whatever their reveries or nightmares, the response is always great depth and beauty… – and these musical responses are perhaps the most beautiful of all.

Pre-concert talk: 6.45pm

Number 8 Community Arts Centre
8 High Street
WR10 1BG
This advertisement was submitted by Orchestra of the Swan.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.