We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

We will remember them | City Consort of Voices

Thursday September 20, 2018 at 19:30
St Katharine Cree, London
£23 (premium), £18 (unreserved), £5 children
Phone for tickets: 07528 776625
Phone lines open: Monday to Saturday: 10am to 5pm
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. My soul, there is a country, from Songs of Farewell - Sir Charles Hubert Hastings Parry
  2. Nunc dimittis - Gustav Holst
  3. Bogoroditsye Dyevo (Rejoice O Virgin), from Vespers, 'All-night vigil' Op 37 - Sergey Rachmaninov
  4. To Music - Sir George Dyson
  5. Gloria, from Mass in G minor - Ralph Vaughan Williams
  6. Chant to Psalm 23 - Ivor Gurney
  7. Trois beaux oiseaux du paradis, from 3 Chansons - Maurice Ravel
  8. Home they brought her warrior dead, from Songs from The Princess - Gustav Holst
  9. For the Fallen - Douglas Guest
  10. How they so softly rest - J Healey Willan
  11. Lord, let me know mine end, from Songs of Farewell - Sir Charles Hubert Hastings Parry
  12. Requiem - Herbert Howells

The Brandenburg Choral Festival of London welcomes the City Consort of Voices and conductor Tim Crosley to the 2018 Autumn Series. To mark the centenary year of the end of the Great War, they present an evening of music written during those turbulent times, or by composers who were heavily affected by the fighting, including serving in the Forces. The main work of the programme is Howells's serene setting of the Requiem text, and the first half will include works by Holst, Ravel, Rachmaninov, Parry, Dyson, Guest, Elgar, Gurney, Willan and Vaughan Williams.

St Katharine Cree
Leadenhall Street
This advertisement was submitted by Brandenburg Sinfonia.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.