We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Orchestral Masters | Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Tuesday June 4, 2019 at 19:30
Cadogan Hall, London
£40, £32.50, £25, £15; booking fees may apply
Phone for tickets: 020 7730 4500
Book Online
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Polovtsian Dances, from Prince Igor - Alexander Borodin
  2. Concerto for Violin and Orchestra No 2 in G minor Op 63 - Sergey Prokofiev
  3. A night on the bare mountain - Modest Mussorgsky, orchestrated by Nikolay Rimsky-Korsakov
  4. Francesca da Rimini Op 32 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky

In a bombastic, passionate and lively programme, this concert will display the full force of the orchestra in an exhilarating programme. Opening with Borodin’s much-loved Polovtsian Dances from Prince Igor, these familiar tunes will stir the senses. Next the Orchestra is delighted to perform Prokofiev’s enchanting Second Violin Concerto with Diana Adamyan, winner of the 2018 Menuhin Competition, whilst Mussorgsky’s Night on the bare mountain raises the tension with its instantly recognisable nightmarish qualities. This quintessentially Russian concert draws to a close with Tchaikovsky’s swirling tone-poem of doomed lovers, his Francesca da Rimini.

Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace
This advertisement was submitted by Royal Philharmonic Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.