We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Music in the Round Autumn Series - Ensemble 360

Tuesday December 11, 2018 at 19:15
The Upper Chapel, Sheffield
£20; £14 disabled and unemployed; £5 students and under 35s
Phone for tickets: 0114 2496000
Phone lines open: Monday to Saturday; 10am to 8pm
Other Sources: Crucible Theatres Box Office, Monday to Saturday; 10am to 8pm
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Piano Quartet (in one movement) in A minor - Gustav Mahler
  2. Piano Quartet in A minor Op 1 - Josef Suk
  3. Piano Quartet No 2 in A Op 26 - Johannes Brahms

Ensemble 360 presents three piano quartets written by composers in the earliest stages of their careers. Mahler's Piano Quartet dates from 1876, the end of his first year at the Vienna Conservatory, where the only completed movement was first performed. Josef Suk’s work was written at the Prague Conservatoire, and the 17 year old student dedicated the work to the man destined to become his father-in-law, Antonin Dvorák. Brahms’s second work for this instrumental line-up features a gloriously languid Adagio that possesses the trademark serenity of this supremely romantic composer.

The Upper Chapel
Norfolk Street
South Yorkshire
S1 2LG
This advertisement was submitted by Music in the Round.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.