We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Lands of the Midnight Sun | Croydon Symphony Orchestra

Saturday June 23, 2018 at 19:30
Concert Hall, Trinity School, Croydon
£14 (£5 under 16)
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Helios Overture Op 17 - Carl Nielsen
  2. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 1 in B flat minor Op 23 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  3. Symphony No 2 in D Op 43 - Jean Sibelius

Join us for our next concert, a celebration of northern European music. We start with Nielsen's evocative Helios overture that charts the progress of the sun in the course of a day. We are then joined by Masa Tayama for the stirring Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No 1. The concert finishes with Sibelius's dramatic second symphony.

Concert Hall, Trinity School
Shirley Park
This advertisement was submitted by Croydon Symphony Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.