We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Two by Two | Zsombor and Gergely Tóth-Vajna

Tuesday July 24, 2018 at 18:30
Handel House, London
Phone for tickets: +44 (0)20 7495 1685
Phone lines open: Monday-Friday: 11am-6pm
Other Sources: Handel House Box Office
Book Online Book by Email
No tickets "at the door"
  1. Overture, from Messiah HWV 56 - George Frideric Handel
  2. Fugue in B flat major HWV 607 - George Frideric Handel
  3. Sonata for keyboard 4 hands in A W A19; Op 18 No 5 - Johann Christian Bach
  4. Suite for keyboard in E minor HWV438 - George Frideric Handel
  5. Sonata for keyborad No 1 in B flat major Op 5 No 1 - Johann Christian Bach
  6. Suite No 2 for keyboard in F HWV427 - George Frideric Handel
  7. Sonata for keyboard 4 hands No 6 in F major Op 18 No 6 - Johann Christian Bach

Twin brothers Zsombor and Gergely Tóth-Vajna play keyboard sonatas for 4 hands by JC Bach with some of Handel’s greatest music for the harpsichord. Both composers came to London from Germany, and lived in the same area, albeit at different periods.

Handel House
25 Brook Street, Mayfair
This advertisement was submitted by Handel House Museum.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.