We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Chamber works by Tchaikovsky and Brahms

Friday May 18, 2018 at 20:00
Hellens Manor, Ledbury
£18 (£5 for students)
Phone for tickets: 0333 666 3366
Phone lines open: Mondays to Fridays 9am to 7pm (excluding bank holidays). Saturdays 9am to 5pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. String Quartet movement in B flat - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  2. String Quartet No 1 in D major Op 11 - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  3. Quintet for clarinet and strings in B minor Op 115 - Johannes Brahms

The clarinet makes its first appearance at Hellensmusic this year and is brought to the festival by none other than Matthew Hunt, one of its finest advocates. In the first of two concerts, he joins our outstanding resident artists to perform the quintet known for taking Brahms out of a self-imposed early retirement. But first there is the chance to hear Tchaikovsky’s first string quartets back to back – the attempted B flat major, of which intriguingly only one movement survives - Adagio misterioso - Allegro con moto and the String Quartet No 1 in D major.

Hellens Manor
Much Marcle
This advertisement was submitted by Hellensmusic Festival.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2020 Concert Diary. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.