We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

The Genius of JS Bach | James Gough and Figo Baroque Ensemble

Thursday June 28, 2018 at 20:30
Clifton Cathedral, Bristol
£12, £5 students
Phone for tickets: 0117 203 4040
Phone lines open: Monday to Saturday 10am–6pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Suite No 1 for solo cello in G BWV 1007 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  2. Sonata for violin and harpsichord No 2 in A major BWV 1015 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  3. Suite for violin and continuo in A BWV 1025 - Johann Sebastian Bach
  4. Passacaglia in C minor BWV 582 - Johann Sebastian Bach

This year’s ensemble-in-residence, Figo, four Scholars of the Royal Academy of Music, make their festival debut in this candlelit, late-evening musical meditation.

Exploring an all-Bach programme, performances include the famous Cello Suite in G major, an exuberant display of rhythmic energy and sonorous grandeur. Also featured is Bach’s Passacaglia in C minor for organ, one of his most impressive keyboard works, played by festival favourite James Gough (Assistant Organist at St Martin-in-the-Fields).

Clifton Cathedral
Clifton Park
This advertisement was submitted by Clifton Festival.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.