We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Music for all - Symphonies and Concertantes

Saturday February 3, 2018 at 19:30
The Metropolitan Cathedral of Christ the King, Liverpool
£10, £7 concessions; £3 under 25s
Phone for tickets: 0151 707 3525
Phone lines open: Weekdays and Saturday: 10am to 5pm, Sunday 11am to 4pm
Other Sources: The Cathedral Gift Shop at the base of the Cathedral Steps
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Symphony No 6 in E flat Op 7 No 6 - Carl Friedrich Abel
  2. Sinfonia Concertante for violin, viola and orchestra in E flat K 364 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  3. Imaginary Folksongs, for clarinet and orchestra - Stephen Pratt
  4. Symphony No 99 in E flat - (Franz) Joseph Haydn

Mozart’s Sinfonia Concertante is one of his most sublime works and is complemented by the spirited symphony by his friend Haydn. In between is a second opportunity to hear Pratt’s Imaginary Folksongs for clarinet and orchestra. The Symphony by Carl Friedrich Abel was previously attributed to Mozart as a manuscript copy of this exists in Mozart’s hand

Access for Concerts in the Cathedral is through the main doors or underground car park. The Cathedral Car Park accessed from Mount Pleasant is under the cathedral with direct access to the concert venue by lift or stairs. Limited capacity on a first come first served basis. A charge of £3 is payable on arrival.

Access for the disabled - The Cathedral is accessible using the lift in the lower porch from the underground car park shown
Doors open at 7pm

Refreshments are available in the Gibberd Room in the lower porch during the interval

For detailed information about venue facilities, access and tickets, please visit the Cathedral Concert Society website

The Metropolitan Cathedral of Christ the King
Mount Pleasant
L3 5TQ
This advertisement was submitted by Cathedral Concerts Society.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.