We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Tallis's Lamentations and Allegri's Miserere | I Dodici (choir)

Monday February 12, 2018 at 19:30
The Queen's Chapel of the Savoy, London
£23 (premium), £18 (unreserved), £5 children
Phone for tickets: 07528 776625
Phone lines open: Monday to Saturday: 10am to 5pm
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Kyrie eleison, from Mass for 4 voices - William Byrd
  2. O vos omnes - Pablo Casals
  3. Remember not, Lord, our offences - Henry Purcell
  4. Ave verum corpus - William Byrd
  5. Ubi caritas et amor, from 4 motets sur des thèmes grégoriens Op 10 - Maurice Duruflé
  6. Miserere mei, Deus - Gregorio Allegri
  7. Agnus Dei, from Mass for 4 voices - William Byrd
  8. Let all mortal flesh keep silence - Sir Edward Bairstow
  9. Lamentations of Jeremiah - Thomas Tallis
  10. Lullay, mine liking (world premiere) - Joshua Pacey
  11. Jesu, dulcis memoria - Tomás Luis de Victoria
  12. Legend (The Crown of Roses) - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  13. Hear my Prayer, O Lord Z 15 - Henry Purcell

The Brandenburg Choral Festival of London welcomes I Dodici, a London-based consort founded in 2016 which comprises Oxbridge choral scholars, Rodolfus Choir members and London conservatoire students, and which makes its festival debut this evening. Works range from renaissance polyphony, in which the choir specialises, to the group's first commission from a contemporary composer, Lullay, mine liking by Joshua Pacey, which receives its world premiere tonight. At the heart of this programme are Tallis's Lamentations and Allegri's beautiful Miserere. Join us in the beautiful surroundings of the Queen's Chapel of the Savoy for this programme of music of prayer and contemplation for the imminent Lenten season.

The Queen's Chapel of the Savoy
Savoy Hill, Strand
This advertisement was submitted by Brandenburg Sinfonia.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.