We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Arcus Quartet - The Northern Tour

Thursday February 8, 2018 at 19:30
Town Hall, Skipton
£12, under 18s: free
Phone for tickets: 01756 792 809
Phone lines open: Monday to Thursday: 9am to 5pm, Friday: 9am to 1pm
Book Online
No tickets "at the door"
  1. String Quartet No 62 in C, 'Emperor' Op 76 No 3 - (Franz) Joseph Haydn
  2. String Quartet No 4 in E minor Op 44 No 2 - Felix Mendelssohn
  3. String Quartet No 7 in F sharp minor Op 108 - Dmitry Shostakovich

The Arcus Quartet will be performing an exciting and emotionally gripping programme. Beginning with Haydn, String Quartet No 62 in C major, No 3 ‘Emperor’, Op 76 and Shostakovich String Quartet No 7 in F sharp minor, Op 108, written 'in memoriam' to his first wife Nina, who’s death deeply affected Shostakovich, reflected in the key of F sharp minor, traditionally associated with pain and suffering. The Quartet will then finish with wonderfully tense and passionate Mendelssohn String Quartet No 4 in E flat minor, Op 44 No 2.

Town Hall
High Street
North Yorkshire
BD23 1AH
This advertisement was submitted by Arcus Quartet.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.