We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Westminster Chamber Orchestra

Saturday April 21, 2018 at 19:30
Wiltshire Music Centre, Bradford on Avon
£22, concessions £15
Phone for tickets: 01225 860 100
Phone lines open: 10am-6pm
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. St Paul's Suite, for strings Op 29 No 2 - Gustav Holst
  2. Elegy for Strings in G - Pyotr Tchaikovsky
  3. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No 12 in A K 414 - Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  4. La oració del torero Op 34 - Joaquin Turina
  5. Ancient Airs and Dances: Suite No 3 - Ottorino Respighi
  6. Little Suite for strings in A minor Op 1 - Carl Nielsen

The UK’s newest chamber orchestra makes its debut at the Wiltshire Music Centre with an exciting programme of string orchestra music.

With a flair for programming lesser-known works alongside the more standard repertoire, the orchestra present La oració del torero by the early 20th century Spanish composer Joaquin Turina, as well as works by Holst, Respighi and Tchaikovsky.

Renowned pianist Cordelia Williams, whose recordings of late classical and early romantic repertoire have met with critical acclaim, will perform Mozart’s exquisite Concerto No 12 in A, K 414. The concert closes with Nielsen’s powerful Little Suite, written when he was only 22 years old.

Wiltshire Music Centre
Ashley Road
Bradford on Avon
BA15 1DZ
This advertisement was submitted by Westminster Chamber Orchestra.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.