We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Christus natus est | New Cambridge Singers

Thursday December 14, 2017 at 19:30
Emmanuel United Reformed Church, Cambridge
£15, students £6, under 18s free
Phone for tickets: 01223 357851
Book Online
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. Quatre motets pour le temps de Noël - Francis Poulenc
  2. Magnificat and Nunc dimittis in B flat - Sir Charles Villiers Stanford
  3. A Fisherman’s Baby (world premiere) - Margaret Haley
  4. The clouded heaven - Judith Bingham
  5. Christus natus est - Cecilia McDowall

Our celebration of Christmas this year will include Poulenc’s hauntingly beautiful Quatre Motets pour le temps de Noël, and Stanford’s exuberant double-choir Latin Magnificat, as well as popular and less well-known carols and Christmas music, with organ accompaniment. The programme will also include the world première of Margaret Haley’s A Fisherman’s Baby, runner-up in our Composition Competition last season.

Emmanuel United Reformed Church
Trumpington Street
This advertisement was submitted by Huw Lewis.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.