We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By using our website you agree to our use of cookies in accordance with our Privacy Policy. Learn more here. x

Orchestra of the Swan: Latin America meets classical

Tuesday June 5, 2018 at 19:30
Stratford ArtsHouse, Stratford-upon-Avon
£9.50 - £29.50
Phone for tickets: 01789 207100
Phone lines open: 24hrs a day
Book Online Book by Email
Tickets "at the door" - until sold out
  1. 3 Latin American sketches - Aaron Copland
  2. Concerto for piano and orchestra, ‘Light and Wind’ - Lucia Caruso
  3. Concerto for Portuguese guitar and orchestra, 'Snow' - Pedro da Silva
  4. Folía, for Portuguese guitar, piano, and orchestra - Lucia Caruso and Pedro da Silva
  5. Appalachian Spring - Aaron Copland

Celebrating Pedro and Lucia’s Latin American connections we open with Copland’s Three Latin American Sketches and close with his masterpiece, Appalachian Spring

6.45pm What’s the score? - a pre-concert talk with David Curtis and guests (free to ticket holders)

Stratford ArtsHouse
Rother Street
CV37 6LU
This advertisement was submitted by Orchestra of the Swan.
Print or Save this concert's QR code

Disclaimer: We endeavour to supply full and accurate information but cannot be held responsible for any errors.
Please check with the ticket vendor before you purchase your ticket. PLEASE REPORT BAD CONTENT

©2019 Concert Diary Ltd. The interactive Concert Guide specialising in listings for Opera, Ballet and Classical Music Concerts.